Goodbye, 2015!

I honestly have no idea how it’s already the last day of the year.

It’s crazy looking back on everything that happened over this past year, especially when it set up so much for what’s to come in 2016. And very soon, I must add! (But that’s a post for another day with another video project that is to come.) To commemorate 2015, I decided to do so the only way I really know how.

The video is short and sweet, partly because my laptop crashed in the beginning of the semester before I had a chance to back up a good portion of the videos I captured from the year, and partly because I struggled to find songs that I thought fit with the vision I was going for. (But it’s mainly due to a lack of footage if we’re being honest).

This leads me to my main “New Years Resolution.”

One of my main goals in 2016 is to film 200% more than I did this year. Film everything. Film the good, the bad, more of the good, and anything that I feel like capturing. No one ever regretted taking a picture of their entree at a really delicious and hipster restaurant, amirite ladies? However there is regret in letting moments go by. As time quickly passes, it’s easy to forget little moments that may have made your day seem a bit brighter. That’s why documenting them in any way, shape, or form is something that I find to be so important in this day in age. Even if it’s a picture on Instagram with a diary-type caption, it’s looking back on those stories that meant something to you on a good or bad day that make all the difference. Does that make any sense? One of my favorite things to do is go back and watch vlogs from concerts (which happen to be some of my all-time favorite days in my near-21 years of living life). I want to be able to go back and re-watch more of my favorite days and memories when I look back on 2016 and in years to come.

I have more resolutions in mind, but for this post I just wanted to focus on that main one. I hope you enjoy the video and here’s to the end of a crazy year and the beginning of a brand new start in 2016! Xx

-a.

